Truth

Driven because I’m thirsty and
will be until
I’m satisfied.

Satisfying.
To just be.
Quiet.

When living loud, it’s easy to be appreciated
and
always thirsty.

When I dream about it, it seems like that would never end
until I’m in my 80s, at the top
and have spent my whole life getting there.
Just to get there
To get to…truth.
It would take the whole time
to get to where I can just speak
and people hear and know within – it rings true for them.
It would take a long time, to get to what was needed all along,
and those times would still be rare.

I need another’s articulation of what is, of what, in my head, is.
And it is NOT non-specific, only what I want hear. It is truth.

I don’t need wishy-washy. I need truth;
I need the opposite – clarity.

I don’t need post-modern
Post-modern needs me.

This entry was posted in Truth, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment